All the queen"s players


Published by Thorndike Press/Gale Cengage Learning in Detroit, [Mich.] .
Written in

Edition Notes

StatementJane Feather
SeriesThorndike Press large print core
LC ClassificationsPS3556.E22 A79 2010b
The Physical Object
Pagination681 p. (large print) ;
Number of Pages681
ID Numbers
Open LibraryOL24490194M
ISBN 101410425037
ISBN 109781410425034
LC Control Number2009049283


In this article, we will provide a comprehensive overview of the historical novel "All the queen's players" written by Jane Feather. Published in 2010, this captivating book takes readers on a journey back in time to the early 16th century. With its intriguing storyline and well-researched historical backdrop, "All the queen's players" is a must-read for fans of historical fiction.

Overview of the Book

"All the queen's players" is set in the court of King Henry VIII and explores the lives of the queen's players, a secretive group of female spies working for the powerful and enigmatic Queen Elizabeth. The book delves into the dangerous and often treacherous world of espionage, with its main protagonist, Isabel Thornleigh, navigating through a web of intrigue, betrayal, and romance. As readers follow Isabel's journey, they are exposed to the complexities of the Tudor court and the challenges faced by those who dare to challenge the status quo.

Plot Summary

The story begins with Isabel Thornleigh, a young woman determined to uncover the truth behind her father's mysterious death. As she delves deeper into the murky world of espionage, Isabel is recruited by Queen Elizabeth herself to join the ranks of the queen's players. With her unique talents, Isabel becomes an invaluable asset to the Queen, executing covert missions and gathering intelligence.

However, as Isabel becomes entangled in a web of political intrigue, she finds herself torn between loyalty to the Queen and her blossoming relationship with a charismatic nobleman. As the plot thickens, Isabel must make difficult choices that could impact not only her own life but also the fate of England itself.

Reading Options

If you are interested in reading "All the queen's players" by Jane Feather, there are several options available to you. The book is available in various formats, including:

  • PDF
  • EPUB
  • MOBI
  • TXT

To download the book for free in one of these formats, you can visit our website and search for the ISBN10 code: 1410425037. Once you have found the book, simply click on the desired format and follow the instructions to initiate the download. Alternatively, if you prefer to read the book online, you can do so on our website for free.


"All the queen's players" is a captivating historical novel by Jane Feather that offers readers an immersive experience in the Tudor court. With its intricate plot, well-developed characters, and meticulous attention to historical detail, this book is a must-read for fans of historical fiction, espionage, and romance. Whether you choose to download it in PDF, EPUB, MOBI, or simply read it online, "All the queen's players" is sure to leave you captivated till the very last page.